ExQM People

 

 

Prof. Dr. Immanuel Bloch (MPQ/LMU)
Quantum Many Body Systems Division
Max-Planck-Institute of Quantum Optics
Hans-Kopfermann-Str. 1
85748 Garching, Germany
phone: +49-89-32905-138
fax: +49-89-32905-313
e-mail: immanuel.bloch@mpq.mpg.de

Website

PhD Students: Michael Lohse

Prof. Dr. Juan Ignacio Cirac (MPQ)
Theory Division
Max-Planck-Institute of Quantum Optics
Hans-Kopfermann-Str. 1
85748 Garching, Germany
phone: +49-89-32905-736
fax: +49-89-32905-336
e-mail: ignacio.cirac@mpq.mpg.de

Website

PhD Students: Nicola Pancotti, Julian Roos

Prof. Dr. Jonathan Finley (WSI/TUM)
ExQM Teaching Dean
Semiconductor Quantum Nanosystems
Walter-Schottky-Institute
Technische Universität Muenchen
Am Coulombwall 4
85748 Garching, Germany
phone: +49-89-289-12770
fax: +49-89-289-12737
e-mail: jonathan.finley@wsi.tum.de

Website

PhD Students: Jakob Wierzbowski

Prof. Dr. Steffen Glaser, Speaker (TUM)
Department of Chemistry
Technische Universitaet Muenchen
Lichtenbergstr. 4
85747 Garching, Germany
phone: +49-89-289-13759
fax: +49-89-289-13210
e-mail: glaser@ch.tum.de

Website

PhD Students: David Leiner

Prof. Dr. Rudolf Gross (TUM/WMI/BAdW)
Walther-Meissner-Institute
Walther-Meissner Strasse 8
85748 Garching, Germany
phone: +49-89-289-14201
fax: +49-89-289-14206
e-mail: rudolf.gross@wmi.badw.de

Website

PhD Students: Michael Fischer

Prof. Dr. Thomas Huckle (TUM)
Department of Computer Science (Informatics)
Technische Universitaet Muenchen
Boltzmannstr. 3
85748 Garching, Germany
phone: +49-89-289-18609
fax: +49-89-289-18607
e-mail: huckle@in.tum.de

Website

PhD Students: Moritz August

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Rempe (MPQ)
Quantum Dynamics Division
Max-Planck-Institute of Quantum Optics
Hans-Kopfermann-Str. 1
85748 Garching, Germany
phone: +49-89-32905-701
fax: +49-89-32905-311
e-mail: gerhard.rempe@mpq.mpg.de

Website

PhD Students: Stephan Welte

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schollwöck (LMU)
Faculty of Physics
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Theresienstr. 37
80333 Munich, Germany
phone: +49-89-2180-4117
fax: +49-89-2180-16584
e-mail: schollwoeck@lmu.de

Website

PhD Students: Claudius Hubig

Dr. Thomas Schulte-Herbrüggen, Coordinator
Department of Chemistry
Technische Universitaet Muenchen
Lichtenbergstr. 4
85747 Garching, Germany
phone: +49-89-289-13312
fax: +49-89-289-13210
e-mail: tosh@tum.de

Website

Prof. Dr. Harald Weinfurter (LMU)
Physics Department
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet Muenchen
Schellingstr. 4/III
80799 Muenchen, Germany
phone: +49-89-2180-2044
fax: +49-89-2180-5032
e-mail: harald.weinfurter@physik.uni-muenchen.de

Website

PhD Students: Lukas Knips

Prof. Dr. Michael M. Wolf (TUM)
Centre for Mathematics, M5
Technische Universitaet Muenchen
Boltzmannstr. 3
85748 Garching, Germany
phone: +49-89-289-17002
fax: +49-89-289-17011
e-mail: m.wolf@tum.de

Website

PhD Students: Anna-Lena Hashagen

 

Armin Rubner (eUniversity at LMU)
eUniversity: Concept Development and Services (Referat VI.6)
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Frauenlobstr. 7a
80337 München, Germany
phone: +49-89-2180-72262
fax: +49-89-2180-72262
e-mail: a.rubner@lmu.de

Website

Erik Keller (IT Consultant)
IT consultant to eUniversity at LMU
phone: +49-89-697 34 38
e-mail: erikkeller@me.com

 

ExQM and QCCC Alumni (still active in quantum physics)